With three months to go before the Hangzhou Asian Games, Hwang Sun-hong unveils the players who will accompany him to China for the two games.

The Korea Football Association (KFA) on Friday announced the roster for the Hangzhou Asian Games National Team’s two friendlies. Several members of the senior national team are also included.

A total of 28 players were named to the roster. A number of players who are active in the K League, including Uhm Won-sang (Ulsan Hyundai), Ko Young-joon (Pohang Steelers), Song Min-kyu (Jeonbuk Hyundai) and Yang Hyun-joon (Gangwon FC), were selected. Overseas players included Jung Woo-young (Freiburg, Germany), Park Kyu-hyun (Dynamo Dresden, Germany), and Kim Tae-hyun (Vegalta Sendai, Japan).

Lee Kang-in (Mallorca) and Oh Hyun-gyu (Celtic), who were expected to be named to the Asian Games squad, were not selected for the second leg. They were called up by national team coach Jürgen Klinsmann. 메이저사이트 “I’ve been having a lot of fun talking to Sun-Hong Hwang about player selection,” Klinsmann said. We both understand the challenges,” Klinsmann said, “and if there are injuries, we may need Jung Woo-young in the A team.” It’s clear that the two coaches have been working together on the roster.

Hwang is expected to be called up at Incheon Airport on Nov. 12 and depart for China immediately.

Hangzhou Asian Games Team Roster for 2 matches against China (28 players)

GK: Kim Jung-hoon (Jeonbuk Hyundai) Min Sung-joon (Incheon United) Lee Kwang-yeon (Gangwon FC)

DF: Kim Tae-hyun (Vegalta Sendai), Park Kyu-hyun (Dynamo Dresden), Byun Jun-soo (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Lee Sang-min (Seongnam FC), Lee Jae-ik (Seoul Eland), Lee Tae-seok, Lee Han-beom (Ipsan FC Seoul), Choi Hyun-taek (Ulsan Hyundai), Choi Jun (Busan I-Park), Hwang Jae-won (Daegu FC)

MF:Ko Young-joon (Pohang Steelers) Ko Jae-hyun (Daegu FC) Kwon Hyuk-kyu (Busan I-Park) Kim Bong-soo (Jeju United) Song Min-gyu, Oh Jae-hyuk, Lee Soo-bin (Jeonbuk Hyundai) Ahn Jae-joon (Bucheon FC) Yang Hyun-joon (Gangwon FC) Uhm Won-sang (Ulsan Hyundai) Jung Woo-young (Freiburg) Jung Ho-yeon (Gwangju FC)

FW: Park Jae-yong (FC Anyang) Cho Young-wook (Gimcheon Commerce) Chun Sung-hoon (Incheon United)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.